Lights, Camera, Stillwater!-Alicia Murie

Lights, Camera, Stillwater! will feature local citizens trying to make a difference in their community.

Lights, Camera, Stillwater! will feature local citizens trying to make a difference in their community.

So, I’ve decided to start a project called Lights, Camera, Stillwater! to feature local citizens, who are striving to make Stillwater a better place. These citizens are everyday people- it’s not their job to help people, they don’t do it to make money or be recognized, they do it simply because they have a passion for helping others.

My first project was over Alicia Murie. You probably recognize her from the TBI Raiders video I did a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to make sure the TBI Raiders overview stayed about TBI Raiders with a brief explanation of her personal story to tell how it got started, but I also wanted to show people the personal side of her struggle. This dilemma lead me to start the series of Lights, Camera, Stillwater!

Please Enjoy!

About Kayla Kamp

Hello, my name is Kayla and I’m a multimedia journalism graduate working on first documentary about recycling in Stillwater, OK. I would like to show others how a little more compassion for people, the environment and animals would go a long way in the world. I am striving to shed light on this.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

