Introduction

Intro
Hello all,

I’m biting the bullet. I graduated in May 2014 and it has been my dream since around June 2012 to film a documentary and I’m finally going to get over my fear and do it. This documentary will be about how to reduce, reuse and recycle in Stillwater, OK. Hopefully, this project will be the beginning of many documentaries I have plans for in the future.

Eventually I will want to have a full-blown company to do videos of all kinds as a way to fund my documenting ventures, but for now I’m going to get practice where I can until I have enough business to quit my full-time job as a receptionist.

 

There are many purposes for this blog.

One- To update you on the process of the documentary. Since this is my only project, it’s the primary purpose of the blog. I will also give behind the scenes and extra stories that might or might not make it into the documentary.

 

Two- To update you on the process of my other projects when I start. This is both for me, clients and potential clients. I want to be able look back and see the progress I’ve made in a couple of years, but I also believe people would be interested knowing the behind the scene stories to their personal stories.

 

Three- As someone who is almost completely alone in this endeavor, I would like to read someone’s story that has done a similar process and how they went about doing it. Although I have a very supportive family and friend system, I can’t deny how much easier this would be, if I had a partner or some guidance in this process. I would like to give someone the courage to live their dreams even if they don’t feel qualified to do so. I might be terrified of failure, but I also know that I’m even more terrified of thinking ‘what if’ for the rest of my life. If I wait around for someone to notice me and give me a shot, I might never get a chance to do what I love, so I have to make the opportunity for myself. I hope I can give someone else the inspiration to the do the same because even if I fail, that would make the experience worth it.

And these my motivations for my blog. I hope you enjoy my stories along the way.

 

About Kayla Kamp

Hello, my name is Kayla and I’m a multimedia journalism graduate working on first documentary about recycling in Stillwater, OK. I would like to show others how a little more compassion for people, the environment and animals would go a long way in the world. I am striving to shed light on this.
This entry was posted in Stillwater and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Introduction

  1. Pingback: Waste Not, Want Not: 5 Ways to Reduce Your Food Waste

Leave a comment